Contact Us

University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute

Phone:(440) 735-3513
Fax: (440) 735-3822


Contact Information

Medical Directors

Dr. Sonnie Bare, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals / Western Reserve Hospital
E-mail: rbare@westernreservehospital.org

Dr. Ross Campensa, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals / Aultman Hospital
E-mail: rcampensa@caephysicians.com

Dr. Jay Carter, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals / Western Reserve Hospital
E-mail: jay.carter@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Anthony Daher, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: anthony.daher@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Howard Dickey-White, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: hdwmd@aol.com

Dr. Christopher Dussel, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: christopher.dussel@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Frank Forde, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: frank.forde@uhhospitals.org 

Dr. Andrew Garlisi, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: andrew.garlisi@uhhospitals.org 

Dr. Jason Glagola, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: jason.glagola@uhhospitals.org 

Dr. John Hill, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: john.hill2@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Michael Kelley, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: michael.kelley@uhhospitals.org 

Dr. Jeffery Luk, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: jeffery.luk@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Jordan Singer, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: jordan.Singer@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Donald Spaner, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: donald.spaner@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Jason Zeller, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: Jason.zeller@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Regina Yaskey, EMS Fellow
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: regina.yaskey@uhhospitals.org

Staff

Dan Ellenberger, Director, EMS Institute
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
Pager: (216) 464-8410 PIN-35165
E-mail: daniel.ellenberger@uhhospitals.org

Matt Cole, Manager, EMS Institute 
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Parma Medical Center
7300 State Rd
Parma, Ohio 44134
Phone: (440) 743-4977
Fax: (440) 743-4966
E-mail: matthew.cole@uhhospitals.org

Dominic Silvestro, EMT-P, EMS-I, EMS Coordinator
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
Phone: (216) 286-6393
E-mail: dominic.silvestro@uhhospitals.org

Holly Vertock, EMS Institute Administrative Assistant
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
Phone: (330) 297-2722
E-mail: holly.vertock@uhhospitals.org

Patty Willson, RN/EMT-P, EMS-I, EMS Manager East Market
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Lake Medical Center
American Heart association Program Manager
E-mail: patty.willson@uhhospitals.org

Stephen Carroll, EMS Manager of EMS and Community Outreach
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Samaritan Medical Center
1025 Center St
Ashland, Ohio 44805
Phone:(419) 207-2532
E-mail: stephen.carroll@uhhospitals.org

Falon Steiner, EMS Manager Initial EMS Training
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center
E-mail: falon.steiner@uhhospitals.org

Stephen Ash, EMS Coordinator 
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
6847 N Chestnut St
Ravenna, Ohio 44266
E-mail: stephen.ash@uhhospitals.org

Andrew Kline, EMS Coordinator 
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals St. John Medical Center
Phone: (440) 827-5429
E-mail: andrew.kline@uhhospitals.org

Beth Sundman, EMT-P, EMS Coordinator
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center
Phone: (440) 285-6149
E-mail: beth.sundman@uhhospitals.org

Amy Bernato, EMS Coordinator
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Conneaut Medical Center
E-mail: amy.bernato@uhhospitals.org

Mark Resanovich, EMS Coordinator
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
Aultman Hospital
E-mail: mark.resanovich@aultman.com

Elizabeth Maloney, EMS Institute Administrative Assistant
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals St. John Medical Center
E-mail: elizabeth.maloney@uhhospitals.org

Mary Strahan, EMS Institute Administrative Assistant
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Lake West
36000 Euclid Avenue
Willoughby, Ohio 44094
Phone:(330) 297-2722
E-mail: mary.strahan@uhhospitals.org

Annette Farone, EMS Institute Administrative Assistant
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Parma Medical Center
Phone: (440) 743-4979
E-mail: annette.farone@uhhospitals.org

Mike Monahan, EMT-P / EMS Data Management Specialist
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
CADS Certified Ambulance Documentation Specialist
Phone: (216) 544-1278
E-mail: michael.monahan@uhhospitals.org

Jon Cameron, EMT-P / EMS Data Management Specialist
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
CADS Certified Ambulance Documentation Specialist
Phone: 419-409-6198
E-mail: jon.cameron@uhhospitals.org

Joseph Schuerger, EMT-P / TECC / Tactical Medicine Coordinator
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
E-mail: joseph.schuerger@uhhospitals.org

James Thomas, EMT, EMSI, UHEMS Webmaster, Web Site CE Manager
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: james.thomas2@uhhospitals.org