Contact Us

University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute

Phone: (440) 735-3513
Fax: (440) 735-3822


Contact Information

Medical Directors

Dr. Robert Coleman, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: bcmder@windstream.net

Dr. Eric Csernyik, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: eric.csernyik@UHhospitals.org

Dr. Anthony Daher, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: Anthony.Daher@UHhospitals.org

Dr. Howard Dickey-White, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: hdwmd@aol.com

Dr. Christopher Dussel, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: christopher.dussel@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Christopher Fridrich, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: christopher.fridrich@uhhospitals.org

Dr. Andrew Garlisi, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: andrew.garlisi@UHhospitals.org 

Dr. Michael Kelley, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: michaelakelley@UHhospitals.org 

Dr. Peter Listerman, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: peter.listerman@UHhospitals.org 

Dr. Jeffery Luk, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: jeffery.luk@UHhospitals.org

Dr. Donald Spaner, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: Donald.Spaner@UHhospitals.org

Dr. Rob Zimmerman, EMS Medical Director
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: drzems@roadrunner.com

Staff

Dan Ellenberger, Director, EMS Institute
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
Pager: (216) 464-8410 PIN-35165
E-mail: daniel.ellenberger@UHhospitals.org

Joseph W. Toth, MBA, NRP, EMSI, Manager, EMS Institute 
EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals Parma Medical Center
7300 State Rd
Parma, Ohio 44134
Phone: (440) 743-4977
Fax: (440) 743-4966
E-mail: jtoth@uhhospitals.org

Dominic Silvestro, EMT-P, EMS-I, EMS Coordinator 
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
Phone: (216) 286-6393
E-mail: dominic.silvestro@UHhospitals.org

Beth Sundman, EMT-P, EMS Administrative Coorinator
UH Geauga Medical Center
Phone: (440) 285-6149
Pager: (440) 286-0867
E-mail: beth.sundman@UHhospitals.org

Elizabeth Maloney, EMS Institute Special Projects Administration
AHA Questions
E-mail: elizabeth.maloney@uhhospitals.org

Holly Vertock
UH Portage Medical Center
Phone: (330) 297-2722
E-mail: Holly.Vertock@UHhospitals.org

Annette Farone
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (440) 743-4979
E-mail: ANNETTE.FARONE@UHhospitals.org

Mike Monahan, EMT-P / EMS Continuing Education Instructor  
CADS Certified Ambulance Documentation Specialist
EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
Phone: (216) 544-1278
E-mail: michael.monahan@uhhospitals.org
E-mail:mikemonahan911@gmail.com

Jon Cameron, EMT-P / EMS Continuing Education Instructor  
CADS Certified Ambulance Documentation Specialist
EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
Phone: 419-409-6198
E-mail: jon.cameron@uhhospitals.org
E-mail:joncameron911@gmail.com

James Thomas, EMT, EMSI, UHEMS Webmaster, Web Site CE Manager
University Hospitals EMS Training & Disaster Preparedness Institute
University Hospitals
E-mail: james.thomas2@UHhospitals.org